Old schoolfriend’s song

This is a song my old schoolfriend wrote:

You are the shining star that lights up the room

But my heart was broken when she told me that she didn’t feel the same way about me

My heart sank, she was a friend who I loved so much

The endless nights I dream of you but then I realise that I can’t be with you

Your feelings for me are not the same

But we can still be friends

But we can still be friends” 

Sorry, but my old schoolfriend has not grasped the concept of  being “Friend-zoned”.

Leave a Reply

